Our Block Update

Officially feeling left out, both our neighbours have started so this will probably be the last time the set of three will be vacant. You can see J&C’s fence up now with their Scottie Cam picture and it looks like the site has been levelled. I couldn’t get a good picture of L&D’s block as well as there was a surveyor working there as their block has just been scraped and levelled with the fencing waiting to be put up but you can see their temporary gravel driveway.

I also spoke to the bank today to ensure they started on the file now to get final approval quickly after DA Approval/validation and ensure the all important commencement letter happens as quick as possible. Our awesome bank lady 1 went on Maternity Leave so I just wanted to be sure bank lady 2 was up to speed which she is so that’s comforting to know…I have also followed up M in regards to confirming the contour survey has been organised and what the ETA is on resubmission to council as I figure I need to push this one along as I can’t afford any more of their stuff ups. The contour survey initially ordered by M was wrong! (Yes the one they overlooked that also showed we had rock, resulting in a $6k PCV!) So because of the error the plans didn’t show what council needed. We then need the DEB updated on the plans too. Again something that should have been there if the due diligence was undertaken by M. Both my neighbours went CDC, one on the same day as we went to council. So I can’t help but be very upset and angry at M for incorrectly starting our file as DA when on the very first meeting with M we told the sales lady I wanted to go CDC. Not happy at M but very happy for my neighbours’ progress. Hurry up M and DA approval!



This entry was posted in Our Block and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment